RSS

The Laboratory of Anthropology, Inc.

24 Dec

I have a number of collector’s prints of artifacts from Santa Fee, New Mexico. I will describe them as best I can. First of All I acquired them from a cupboard at Arkham House. They appear to be in three series. The First is titled “I-Sculptured Fetish” by Louie H. from The Masterpieces of Primitive American Art. This folder also contained a membership certificate for August Derleth, and I attach scans of both. I don’t know the provenance but in 1945, but must now have historical interest?

 
 

2 responses to “The Laboratory of Anthropology, Inc.

  1. Don

    October 28, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    Do you still have the Masterpieces of Primitive American Art Sculptured fetish?

     

Leave a Reply

 
