RSS

A logo evolved into a gravatar

20 Feb

logo-bsdb2Peter Ruber gave me his logo back in 1994. He had the logo designed for his publishing company called The Candlelight Press by Henry Lauritzen, a well-known Danish Sherlockian and Illustrator. Peter knew him well and corresponded regularly, but when I came to the hobby Henry had passed over. I selected this logo to be my gravatar with this blog. Sure is superior to miniature picture of yours truly!

A open book, a candle, a unlit curved stem pipe and ear flapped cap, otherwise known as a deerstalker make up picture. Please note that I am reformed smoker. I started in University, and preferred a cigar and a pipe until I stopped altogether in 1981. I had a couple of relapses since then, but this is a “no nicotine” household now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2009 in House-on-the-Lake

 

Leave a Reply

 
